Skip to main content
Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo
Residents In This Section

Critical Care Medicine: Internal Medicine Fellowship

The Critical Care Medicine section at Dartmouth provides two ACGME fully accredited fellowship programs:

  • The Critical Care Medicine: Internal Medicine Fellowship is a program for individuals BC/BE in internal medicine. The director of the internal medicine/critical care medicine fellowship program is Jeffrey C. Munson, MD.
  • The Critical Care Medicine: Anesthesiology Fellowship is a program for individuals who are board eligible/board certified in anesthesiology. Aerial view of Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Individuals BC/BE in general surgery are also encouraged to apply to the anesthesiology-based program, as this track allows one to meet requirements to become BC/BE under the American Board of Surgery. The director of the anesthesia/critical care medicine fellowship program is Matthew D. Koff, MD.

There are a total of five critical care fellowship positions per year. The fellowship positions are divided among individuals with anesthesia, internal medicine, and surgery training.

In addition, DHMC offers a three-year Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Fellowship, directed by Harold L. Manning, MD.

Contact Us