Skip to main content
Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo
Residents In This Section

Regional Anesthesiology Fellowship

Open to two physicians each academic year, the Regional Anesthesiology Fellowship is a one-year, non- ACGME accredited program combining six months of regional block anesthesiology training and six months as a junior faculty member in the Department of Anesthesiology.

When training in our regional anesthesiology suite of five fully equipped nerve block perioperative bays, the fellow has no operating room responsibilities. Fellows are responsible for performing and supervising both peripheral and neuraxial blocks and overseeing residents on their regional anesthesiology rotation.

The Department of Anesthesiology consists of over 50 OR anesthesiologists and more than 60 total faculty including Pain Management and Critical Care.


Fellows will have the opportunity to participate in various ongoing clinical projects and projects they may have a specific interest in developing. In addition, they will have access to an international database of regional anesthesiology outcomes.

About us

Patient care, research, and education are the long-standing traditions of DHMC. Underlying these traditions are our core values of respect, honesty, integrity, professionalism, and responsibility. Our clinical practice combines state-of-the-art care with clinical compassion.

Our vision of 21st-century medicine has its roots in more than 200 years of service: Dartmouth Medical School was founded in 1797 and is the fourth-oldest medical school in the United States. Mary Hitchcock Memorial Hospital was founded in 1893 to serve regional needs. The Dartmouth-Hitchcock Clinic was founded in 1927 and is today the nation's third-largest group practice.

Contact Us